Special: Help Someone Else

Posted: July 8, 2011 in Help Someone Else, Other Writers, Specials
Tags: , , ,

A friend of the family is trying to raise enough money to buy a BioMat among other things for relief of her chronic Lyme Disease symptoms. Here is her message through facebook:

“I do hate that it’s come to this…but to tell the truth, I have spent everything I ever earned to try to jump back into life. Though what I’m doing has helped, it has been over three years of constantly trying now, and I’m still not back in the game to stay. I would love to be able to work, but I still can’t.

My friend, Shari, set up the fundraiser so I can get three things that I know can drastically change my body’s environment, reduce my pain, and making it easier for everything else I’m doing to actually work. The BioMat is FDA approved for pain and fatigue…I deal with those constantly.

Anyway, I would really appreciate it if everyone could pitch in a dollar or more… I understand if some of you can’t. Please share this on your Facebook walls, and with friends who also would share and may be able to help. The fundraiser will be for 2 months, so please keep sharing it so people can notice!”

Times are tough today, but what is one dollar worth to you at the moment? Would you use it for you next cup of coffee? Or would you try to help someone like this. If you are interested and can help go here: http://www.giveforward.com/supportsnapcracklepopkcsmith to learn more.

If you can’t (or do not want to) help, then please pass on the link and the information. What would you want if you had a disease like Lyme? As Christians we are called, in fact commanded, to help the sick. Why don’t you set an example for others and help KC?

The Special and Help Someone Else categories will host stories like this so that you know HOW and WHERE to help someone, even if you do not even know them… be a good Steward of your wealth, help someone else

Praise be to the Great Physician for all Eternity!

Leave a Comment

